15 senior police personnel issued transfers

15 senior police personnel issued transfers

(FASTNEWS | COLOMBO) – Fifteen senior police personnel including two Deputy Inspector General of Police have been issued transfers.

Speaking to a prominent online news portal in the isle, Secretary of the National Police Commission Nishantha Weerasinghe said accordingly DIG Nuwan Vedasinghe has been appointed as the Chief of the Terrorist Investigation Division.

DIG Vedasinghe currently heads the Criminal Investigations Department.

Meanwhile Secretary Weerasinghe also said seven Senior Superintendents of Police, four Police Superintendents and two Assistant Police Superintendents have been issued transfers based on service requirements.