Parliament extends Emergency Regulations

Parliament extends Emergency Regulations

(FASTNEWS|COLOMBO) – Emergency Regulations was extended by another month with a majority on Friday (24).

During the vote 22 Parliamentarians voted for and 8 voted against the extension of Emergency Regulations.

The Parliamentarians from the United National Party (UNP) and the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) voted in favour while the Tamil National Alliance (TNA) Parliamentarians voted against.

Joint Opposition Parliamentarians and the Janatha Vimukthi Peramuna (JVP) Parliamentarians were not present for the vote.